Life’s Balance Beam & Henry Ford: Day 27 of Project 365

Henry Ford in 1888.

Henry Ford of Ford Automobiles

“Failure is simply an opportunity to begin again, this time more intelligently.” – Henry Ford

You may have noticed a distinct lack of posts lately. Commence throwing tomatoes.

I like to think of it as a classic case of Biting-Off-More-Than-I-Can-Chew. In short, I’ve been working 13 hour days (as mentioned in other posts) at least 3 days a week and working daily with no days off. I’m certainly not earning a ton of money, but in the past week my writing suffered severely.

If I’m not careful, I’ll find myself throwing all my energy into money and I won’t have any time for my dream of becoming a best selling author.

Luckily, there is a cure: Prioritizing.

So here is me putting my foot down.

As penance for missing several days, I pledge to write two posts a day until I catch up to the number of posts I ought to be at.

While this is a whimsical post, this isn’t easy for me to acknowledge. I’m not the type of person who ever gets used to failure. I admit this in the hopes of inspiring anyone else who ever finds themselves slipping off the “writing horse” and with each passing hour the idea of getting back on seems more and more momentous.

Jump back on! The decision to do so is half the battle.

Like what you read? “Like” this article and hit the “subscribe” button!

3 thoughts on “Life’s Balance Beam & Henry Ford: Day 27 of Project 365

  1. Good to see you back! I’ve had one of those weeks with 14 hour days so I understand. Thank you for the inspiration to keep working.

  2. Pingback: Conversations Can Be Your Muse & Aaron Goldman: Day 28 of Project 365 « Writer's Code

  3. Pingback: Use Your Brain & Napoleon Hill: Day 29 of Project 365 « Writer's Code

Leave a Reply

